Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

M & J Engineering, P.C.401(k)

M & J ENGINEERING 401(K) PLAN · NEW HYDE PARK, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.24%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

M & J Engineering, P.C. reported $45,492 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.24% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $2,997 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

Across the 2 years on file its reported administrative ratio rose from 0.22% to 0.24%. The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 2,517th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 5,505th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.39 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 257 to 303 since 2020.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$20,202,568
Participants with balances303
Active participants303
Employer contributions$908,093
Employee contributions$2,169,470
Employer contribution per active participant$2,997
Average account balance$66,675
Benefits paid to participants$2,617,721
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history5
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$20.2M · 303 accts · $908K emplr
2023$17.2M · 309 accts · $798K emplr
2022$12.5M · 281 accts · $802K emplr
2021$11.9M · 266 accts · $947K emplr
2020$8.6M · 166 accts · $636K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$12,572
Investment management$32,920
Total administrative$45,492
The M & J Engineering, P.C. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,997
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,997 per active participant
2023$3,548 per active participant
2022$3,299 per active participant
2021$3,944 per active participant
2020$2,477 per active participant

M & J Engineering, P.C.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
WELLS FARGO CLEARING SVCS (WF ADVS) · Investment advisory (plan)$32,920
PRINCIPAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Contract administrator · Loan processing$7,959
DYATECH LLC · Contract administrator · Other services$2,450

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history5
2024$45,492 · 0.24%
2023$32,417 · 0.22%
2022$26,549 · 0.22%
2021Not separately reported
2020Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · New York
Contentsquare NY$21.0M · 0.17%
Kraft & Kennedy, Inc. NY$20.5M · 0.19%
Sisense, Inc. NY$20.4M · 0.52%
Softheon, Inc. NY$20.1M · 0.32%
The Burgiss Group LLC NY$20.0M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 300284495 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.