Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lone Star Instrumentation and Electric Corporation401(k)

LONE STAR CORPORATION 401K PLAN · ODESSA, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,477

Lone Star Instrumentation and Electric Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,110,206 across 134 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,477 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Texas (3,581st of 5,688), and 10,108th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.13 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 111 to 177 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,110,206
Participants with balances134
Active participants177
Employer contributions$438,472
Employee contributions$494,579
Employer contribution per active participant$2,477
Average account balance$53,061
Benefits paid to participants$848,422
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWITHUMSMITH+BROWN,PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.1M · 134 accts · $438K emplr
2023$6.4M · 132 accts · $390K emplr
2022$5.4M · 128 accts · $343K emplr
The Lone Star Instrumentation and Electric Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,477
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$2,477 per active participant
2023$2,598 per active participant
2022$3,088 per active participant

Lone Star Instrumentation and Electric Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
PENTEC PENSION MANAGEMENT GROUP INC · Contract administratorindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,335 · 0.02%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Texas
Variosystems, Inc. TX$7.2M · 0.45%
The Letco Group, LLC TX$7.1M · 0.41%
Evergreen Recycling, LLC TX$7.1M · 1.14%
Sphero, Inc. TX$7.1M · 0.34%
Panel Specialists, Inc. TX$6.9M · 0.76%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 271086228 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.