Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lockheed Martin Global, Inc.401(k)

LOCKHEED MARTIN SAVINGS PLAN FOR EMPLOYEES IN PUERTO RICO · BETHESDA, MD · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,079

Lockheed Martin Global, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $12,024,991 across 575 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,079 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Maryland (896th of 1,671), and 8,026th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.03 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$12,024,991
Participants with balances575
Active participants492
Employer contributions$2,007,002
Employee contributions$2,057,594
Employer contribution per active participant$4,079
Average account balance$20,913
Benefits paid to participants$130,226
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$12.0M · 575 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$6.8M · 549 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$3.0M · 482 accts · $873K emplr
The Lockheed Martin Global, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,079
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$4,079 per active participant
2023$2,482 per active participant
2022$1,927 per active participant

Lockheed Martin Global, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Maryland
Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. MD$13.2M · 0.47%
Novatec, Inc. MD$12.5M · 0.85%
Standard Fusee Corporation MD$11.9M · 0.02%
Mark/Trece, Inc. MD$11.7M · 0.26%
The Whalen Company MD$11.7M · 0.39%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 521047729 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.