Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ll Flooring Holdings Inc.401(k)

LL FLOORING HOLDINGS, INC. 401(K) & PROFIT SHARING PLAN · RICHMOND, VA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,636

Ll Flooring Holdings Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $77,161,665 across 1,466 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,636 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 349th-largest of 2,266 plans among Virginia employers on file, and the 463rd of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2023, employees put in $2.10 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 2,078 to 1,865 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$77,161,665
Participants with balances1,466
Active participants1,865
Employer contributions$3,051,523
Employee contributions$6,399,448
Employer contribution per active participant$1,636
Average account balance$52,634
Benefits paid to participants$10,934,600
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$41.1M · 738 accts · $2.3M emplr
2023$77.2M · 1,466 accts · $3.1M emplr
2022$65.8M · 1,511 accts · $3.2M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Audit (IQPA)$5,145
Total administrative-$65,435
The Ll Flooring Holdings Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,636
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$67,138 per active participant
2023$1,636 per active participant
2022$1,562 per active participant

Ll Flooring Holdings Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $3,659 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20232
BAKER TILLY US, LLP · Accounting / audit$5,145
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$40,208 · 0.06%
Similar plansRetail Trade · Virginia
Sheehy Auto Stores, Inc. VA$130.6M · 0.33%
Lidl US, LLC VA$120.1M · 0.34%
Crutchfield Corporation VA$81.4M · 0.01%
Lindsay Chevrolet, LLC VA$76.8M · 0.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 271310817 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.