Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Lashbrook Jewelry Designs401(k)

LASHBROOK JEWELRY DESIGNS 401(K) PLAN · DRAPER, UT · plan year 2023

Reported admin expense ratio · 2023
1.53%

Peer grade: C · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Lashbrook Jewelry Designs reported $20,350 in plan administrative expenses for 2023: 1.53% of average plan assets, higher than ~90% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $1,101 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Utah (771st of 848), and 4,775th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2023, employees put in $1.42 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,617,959
Participants with balances171
Active participants145
Employer contributions$159,680
Employee contributions$226,155
Employer contribution per active participant$1,101
Average account balance$9,462
Benefits paid to participants$28,878
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorLARSON AND COMPANY
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0
2023$1.6M · 171 accts · $160K emplr
2022$1.0M · 141 accts · $160K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Recordkeeping & contract admin$19,778
Investment management$422
Total administrative$20,350
The Lashbrook Jewelry Designs 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,101
Median for plans this size$1,308
2023$1,101 per active participant
2022$1,189 per active participant

Lashbrook Jewelry Designs's 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2023 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20233
VOYA RETIREMENT INSURANCE · Investment advisory (participants)$211
GLOBAL RETIREMENT PARTNERSindirect comp
NATIONAL BENEFIT SERVICES · Other servicesindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$20,350 · 1.53%
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · Utah
National Product Sales UT$2.5M · 0.04%
Low Book Sales UT$2.1M · 0.81%
Parasol Group, Inc. UT$2.1M · 0.75%
High Country Fuels UT$1.2M · 1.89%
Supranaturals, LLC UT$1.2M · 0.05%
Simply Mac, Inc. UT$554K · 3.55%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 870630055 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.