Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kontron America, Incorporated401(k)

KONTRON AMERICA, INCORPORATED 401(K) PLAN · SAN DIEGO, CA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.08%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Kontron America, Incorporated reported $44,709 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.08% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $5,090 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 1,317th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 2,432nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.00 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 119 to 153 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$71,423,716
Participants with balances393
Active participants153
Employer contributions$778,717
Employee contributions$1,554,182
Employer contribution per active participant$5,090
Average account balance$181,740
Benefits paid to participants$5,929,541
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$71.4M · 393 accts · $779K emplr
2023$45.1M · 250 accts · $599K emplr
2022$40.3M · 256 accts · $603K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$42,247
Audit (IQPA)$18,375
Total administrative$44,709
The Kontron America, Incorporated 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,090
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,090 per active participant
2023$4,719 per active participant
2022$5,065 per active participant

Kontron America, Incorporated's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
ONEDIGITAL INVESTMENT ADVISORS LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$42,247
EISNERAMPER LLP · Accounting / audit$18,375
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$44,709 · 0.08%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · California
Harmony Foods, LLC CA$72.5M · 0.37%
Ambarella Corporation CA$72.2M · 0.02%
Schmidbauer Lumber, Inc. CA$71.5M · 0.42%
Bumble Bee Foods, LLC CA$70.3M · 0.01%
Virco Mfg. Corporation CA$69.4M · 0.30%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 330498455 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.