Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Keys Family Day School403(b)

KEYS SCHOOL DC PLAN · PALO ALTO, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,141

Keys Family Day School's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $19,155,404 across 169 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,141 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 3,751st-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and 1,619th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.29 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$19,155,404
Participants with balances169
Active participants78
Employer contributions$634,980
Employee contributions$817,101
Employer contribution per active participant$8,141
Average account balance$113,346
Benefits paid to participants$708,088
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
AuditorWEST RHODE & ROBERTS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$19.2M · 169 accts · $635K emplr
2023$16.2M · 174 accts · $582K emplr
2022$12.6M · 169 accts · $524K emplr
Employer contributions to the Keys Family Day School plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,141
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,141 per active participant
2023$7,461 per active participant
2022$6,896 per active participant

Keys Family Day School's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$1,942 · 0.01%
Similar plansEducational Services · California
Hillbrook School CA$19.5M · 0.21%
Sonoma Academy CA$19.4M · 0.25%
Drew School CA$18.8M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 942240127 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.