Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kentwood Office Furniture, Inc.ESOP

KENTWOOD OFFICE FURNITURE EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST · GRAND RAPIDS, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,604

Kentwood Office Furniture, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $5,488,103 across 135 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,604 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Michigan (1,959th of 2,619), and 10,946th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,488,103
Participants with balances135
Active participants74
Employer contributions$636,726
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,604
Average account balance$40,653
Benefits paid to participants$286,998
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$5.5M · 135 accts · $637K emplr
2023$4.4M · 125 accts · $607K emplr
2022$3.3M · 129 accts · $518K emplr
Employer contributions to the Kentwood Office Furniture, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,604
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$8,604 per active participant
2023$8,200 per active participant
2022$7,296 per active participant

Kentwood Office Furniture, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Ifr, Inc. MI$5.7M · 0.65%
L C Manufacturing, LLC MI$5.5M · 0.26%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 383598290 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.