Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Kelley Manufacturing Co.ESOP

KELLEY MANUFACTURING CO. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · TIFTON, GA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$12,703

Kelley Manufacturing Co.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $28,517,476 across 224 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,703 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 694th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 4,662nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has shrunk from 196 to 169 since 2021.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$28,517,476
Participants with balances224
Active participants169
Employer contributions$2,146,881
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$12,703
Average account balance$127,310
Benefits paid to participants$1,946,249
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorHUDSON & NESMITH, CPAS
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$28.5M · 224 accts · $2.1M emplr
2022$28.2M · 235 accts · $1.8M emplr
2021$26.4M · 243 accts · $1.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the Kelley Manufacturing Co. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$12,703
Median for plans this size$2,440
2023$12,703 per active participant
2022$9,933 per active participant
2021$8,988 per active participant

Kelley Manufacturing Co.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
2021Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Georgia
East West Manufacturing LLC GA$29.3M · 0.48%
Mikart, LLC GA$29.1M · 0.43%
Royal Oak Enterprises GA$29.0M · 0.29%
Vecima Technology Inc. GA$28.6M · 0.11%
Anci, Inc. GA$27.7M · 0.05%
New Wincup Holdings, Inc. GA$26.6M · 0.12%
Tosca Services, LLC GA$26.6M · 0.36%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 581503716 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.