Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Johnson, Finch & McClure Construction, Inc.ESOP

JOHNSON, FINCH & MCCLURE CONSTRUCTION, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN AND TRUST · LAKESIDE, CA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$19,945

Johnson, Finch & McClure Construction, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$15,197,691 across 237 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $19,945 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$15,197,691
Participants with balances237
Active participants91
Employer contributions$1,815,025
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$19,945
Average account balance-$64,125
Benefits paid to participants$3,900
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$-15.2M · 237 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$-16.3M · 200 accts · $1.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Johnson, Finch & McClure Construction, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$19,945
Median for plans this size$522
2023$19,945 per active participant
2022$15,636 per active participant

Johnson, Finch & McClure Construction, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 953206100 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.