Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

John H. Carter Co., Inc.ESOP

MAGNOLIA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BATON ROUGE, LA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$15,752

John H. Carter Co., Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $589,360,076 across 864 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $15,752 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 9th-largest of 884 plans among Louisiana employers on file, and the 308th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. active participation has grown from 515 to 802 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$589,360,076
Participants with balances864
Active participants802
Employer contributions$12,632,889
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$15,752
Average account balance$682,130
Benefits paid to participants$25,797,304
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$589.4M · 864 accts · $12.6M emplr
2023$464.8M · 626 accts · $8.9M emplr
2022$347.6M · 591 accts · $9.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the John H. Carter Co., Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$15,752
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$15,752 per active participant
2023$16,301 per active participant
2022$18,088 per active participant

John H. Carter Co., Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
JOHN H. CARTER CO., INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
MAGNOLIA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Louisiana
Quarles & Brady LLP WI$594.3M · 0.06%
Power Engineers, Inc. ID$591.6M · 0.12%
The Segal Group, Inc. NY$590.8M · 0.01%
Zeta Associates VA$589.9M
Snell & Wilmer L.L.P. AZ$587.6M · 0.03%
Black Knight Infoserv, LLC FL$585.5M · 0.05%
Skanska USA Inc. NY$575.7M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 720494338 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.