Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Jmb Realty Corporation401(k)

JMB REALTY CORPORATION EMPLOYEES SAVINGS PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.02%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Jmb Realty Corporation reported $38,858 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.02% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $5,451 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other real estate & leasing employers. By assets it is the 279th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 48th of 2,096 in real estate & leasing. In 2024, employees put in $2.19 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 681 to 804 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$244,856,561
Participants with balances1,098
Active participants804
Employer contributions$4,382,990
Employee contributions$9,615,457
Employer contribution per active participant$5,451
Average account balance$223,002
Benefits paid to participants$15,828,036
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$244.9M · 1,098 accts · $4.4M emplr
2023$211.2M · 1,049 accts · $9.1M emplr
2022$171.3M · 1,107 accts · $3.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Audit (IQPA)$45,469
Total administrative$38,858
The Jmb Realty Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,451
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,451 per active participant
2023$12,615 per active participant
2022$5,377 per active participant

Jmb Realty Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20245
MAYER BROWN LLP · Legal$42,905
CROWE LLP · Accounting / audit$30,975
BUCK GLOBAL LLC · Accounting / audit$13,539
FIS BUSINESS SYSTEMS LLC · Accounting / audit$955
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTIT OPS · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$38,858 · 0.02%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansReal Estate & Leasing · Illinois
Encore Group (USA), LLC IL$453.2M · 0.19%
Equity Residential IL$326.5M · 0.04%
Wheels, LLC IL$269.5M · 0.14%
Avison Young (USA) Inc. IL$136.7M · 0.17%
The Inland Group, LLC IL$108.5M · 0.18%
National Equity Fund Inc. IL$91.6M · 0.15%
Heitman LLC IL$90.9M · 0.29%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 362707213 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.