Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Irondale Industrial Contractors, Inc.ESOP

IRONDALE INDUSTRIAL CONTRACTORS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · BIRMINGHAM, AL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$11,336

Irondale Industrial Contractors, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $17,595,747 across 125 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,336 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 328th-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and the 2,214th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 40 to 58 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$17,595,747
Participants with balances125
Active participants58
Employer contributions$657,508
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$11,336
Average account balance$140,766
Benefits paid to participants$556,503
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$17.6M · 125 accts · $658K emplr
2023$10.8M · 118 accts · $658K emplr
2022$1.6M · 108 accts · $658K emplr
Employer contributions to the Irondale Industrial Contractors, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$11,336
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$11,336 per active participant
2023$12,892 per active participant
2022$16,438 per active participant

Irondale Industrial Contractors, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Alabama
McAbee Construction, Inc. AL$22.8M · 0.38%
Russell Lands, Inc. AL$20.6M · 0.53%
Airtek Construction Inc AL$19.3M · 0.63%
Jesse Stutts, Inc. AL$17.9M · 0.44%
Gulf Equipment Corporation AL$14.6M · 0.44%
Bright Future Electric, LLC AL$13.8M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 631025291 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.