Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

International Preschools403(b)

THE INTERNATIONAL PRESCHOOLS 403(B)DC PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$3,549

International Preschools's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $5,500,948 across 159 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,549 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New York (4,385th of 5,648), and 2,470th of 3,091 in educational services. active participation has shrunk from 33 to 25 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,500,948
Participants with balances159
Active participants25
Employer contributions$88,724
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,549
Average account balance$34,597
Benefits paid to participants$309,876
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$5.2M · 92 accts · $65K emplr
2023$5.5M · 159 accts · $89K emplr
2022$5.0M · 165 accts · $125K emplr
Employer contributions to the International Preschools plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$3,549
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$3,836 per active participant
2023$3,549 per active participant
2022$3,800 per active participant

International Preschools's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $1,308 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
Metschools, LLC NY$5.7M · 0.83%
Knox School NY$4.8M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 131992640 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.