Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Iat Insurance Group Inc.401(k)

IAT INSURANCE GROUP, INC. PROFIT SHARING 401(K) PLAN · RALEIGH, NC · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.00%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Iat Insurance Group Inc. reported $11,297 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.00% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $10,782 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 92nd-largest of 2,005 plans among North Carolina employers on file, and the 460th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.10 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$287,881,281
Participants with balances1,482
Active participants1,020
Employer contributions$10,997,276
Employee contributions$12,106,706
Employer contribution per active participant$10,782
Average account balance$194,252
Benefits paid to participants$27,439,912
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$287.9M · 1,482 accts · $11.0M emplr
2023$252.0M · 1,473 accts · $10.6M emplr
2022$210.4M · 1,479 accts · $10.6M emplr
The Iat Insurance Group Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$10,782
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$10,782 per active participant
2023$10,506 per active participant
2022$10,400 per active participant

Iat Insurance Group Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$27,828

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$11,297 · 0.00%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · North Carolina
Amwins Group, Inc. NC$844.5M · 0.09%
The Capfinancial Group, LLC NC$323.3M · 0.00%
Brighthouse Services, LLC NC$322.4M · 0.01%
Allspring Buyer LLC NC$310.4M · 0.03%
First Bancorp NC$187.0M · 0.12%
Arrowood Indemnity Company NC$158.5M · 0.06%
Live Oak Banking Company NC$130.0M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 561171691 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.