Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.401(k)

HOVNANIAN SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT RETIREMENT PLAN · MATAWAN, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,603

Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $438,811,229 across 2,971 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,603 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 133rd-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 161st of 5,337 in construction. In 2024, employees put in $2.40 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 2,234 to 1,967 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$438,811,229
Participants with balances2,971
Active participants1,967
Employer contributions$9,053,158
Employee contributions$21,724,047
Employer contribution per active participant$4,603
Average account balance$147,698
Benefits paid to participants$31,794,184
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$438.8M · 2,971 accts · $9.1M emplr
2023$378.8M · 2,933 accts · $8.4M emplr
2022$322.5M · 2,998 accts · $8.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Audit (IQPA)$29,138
Total administrative-$26,465
The Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,603
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$4,603 per active participant
2023$3,782 per active participant
2022$3,735 per active participant

Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
COHNREZNICK · Accounting / audit$29,138
AON CONSULTING · Consulting$18,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$918 · 0.00%
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · New Jersey
Skanska USA Building Inc. NJ$733.6M · 0.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 221851059 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.