Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Houston Academy of Medicine - Tx Med Ctr Library403(b)

HAM-TMC LIBRARY 403(B) DC PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,463

Houston Academy of Medicine - Tx Med Ctr Library's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $11,966,341 across 154 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,463 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 2,794th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and 1,382nd of 2,199 in information & media. In 2024, the employer put in $5.67 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 29 to 42 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$11,966,341
Participants with balances154
Active participants42
Employer contributions$187,454
Employee contributions$33,081
Employer contribution per active participant$4,463
Average account balance$77,704
Benefits paid to participants$947,416
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$12.0M · 154 accts · $187K emplr
2023$11.4M · 153 accts · $160K emplr
2022$10.6M · 155 accts · $183K emplr
Employer contributions to the Houston Academy of Medicine - Tx Med Ctr Library plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,463
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,463 per active participant
2023$3,995 per active participant
2022$6,303 per active participant

Houston Academy of Medicine - Tx Med Ctr Library's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansInformation & Media · Texas
Netwrix Corporation TX$13.4M · 0.46%
Raptor Technologies, LLC TX$13.1M · 0.62%
Zeomega, Inc. TX$11.9M · 0.58%
Selerix Systems, Inc. TX$11.8M · 0.04%
Aspyr Media, Inc. TX$11.7M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 741277657 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.