Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Horizon Therapeutics USA, Inc.401(k)

HORIZON THERAPEUTICS USA, INC. 401(K) PLAN · DEERFIELD, IL · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$13,903

Horizon Therapeutics USA, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $294,515,174 across 2,452 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $13,903 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,601 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 240th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 858th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $1.12 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$294,515,174
Participants with balances2,452
Active participants1,877
Employer contributions$26,096,159
Employee contributions$29,097,230
Employer contribution per active participant$13,903
Average account balance$120,112
Benefits paid to participants$24,044,333
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0 · $27 emplr
2023$294.5M · 2,452 accts · $26.1M emplr
2022$214.1M · 2,193 accts · $20.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Investment management$82,702
Total administrative-$25,900
The Horizon Therapeutics USA, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$13,903
Median for plans this size$4,362
2023$13,903 per active participant
2022$11,560 per active participant

Horizon Therapeutics USA, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $4,362 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20232
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$82,702
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$60,855 · 0.03%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Sysmex America Inc IL$335.8M · 0.11%
Aptargroup, Inc. IL$326.0M · 0.00%
Ntn USA Corporation IL$311.3M · 0.15%
Lundbeck LLC IL$281.7M · 0.11%
Madison Iaq LLC IL$279.9M · 0.13%
Life Fitness, LLC IL$276.2M · 0.11%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 562523161 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.