Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Henick-Lane Service Corp.ESOP

HENICK-LANE SERVICE CORP. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · LONG ISLAND CITY, NY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$42,329

Henick-Lane Service Corp.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$11,092,599 across 248 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $42,329 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$11,092,599
Participants with balances248
Active participants27
Employer contributions$1,142,890
Employee contributions$0
Employer contribution per active participant$42,329
Average account balance-$44,728
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$-11.1M · 248 accts · $1.1M emplr
2022$-12.4M · 246 accts · $800K emplr
Employer contributions to the Henick-Lane Service Corp. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$42,329
Median for plans this size$522
2023$42,329 per active participant
2022$38,095 per active participant

Henick-Lane Service Corp.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 112193554 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.