Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Headington Companies, LLC.401(k)

HEADINGTON COMPANIES, LLC · DALLAS, TX · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.04%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Headington Companies, LLC. reported $22,342 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.04% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $4,686 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 985th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 268th of 786 in management of companies. In 2024, employees put in $1.54 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$55,272,919
Participants with balances262
Active participants186
Employer contributions$871,610
Employee contributions$1,346,049
Employer contribution per active participant$4,686
Average account balance$210,965
Benefits paid to participants$1,186,169
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$55.3M · 262 accts · $872K emplr
2023$45.1M · 270 accts · $857K emplr
2022$37.5M · 282 accts · $780K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$29,921
Total administrative$22,342
The Headington Companies, LLC. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,686
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,686 per active participant
2023$3,862 per active participant
2022$3,979 per active participant

Headington Companies, LLC.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20242
MERRILL LYNCH · Investment advisory (plan)$29,390
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$22,342 · 0.04%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · Texas
Acuity Eyecare Holdings, LLC TX$102.4M · 0.39%
Momentum Platform, LLC TX$98.3M · 0.28%
The Adam Corporation/Group TX$81.3M · 0.23%
Bwc Terminal Holdings LLC TX$50.2M · 0.15%
Ecom Atlantic, Inc. TX$48.2M · 0.04%
Aethon Energy Operating LLC TX$46.8M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 465123524 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.