Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Hcwhc Inc.ESOP

H.C. WAINWRIGHT & CO. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$97,530

Hcwhc Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$132,859,254 across 125 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $97,530 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,341 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$132,859,254
Participants with balances125
Active participants102
Employer contributions$9,948,086
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$97,530
Average account balance-$1,062,874
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMELISSA G. CRITCHER, CPA, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-161.6M · 124 accts · $11.6M emplr
2023$-169.5M · 131 accts · $14.0M emplr
2022$-132.9M · 125 accts · $9.9M emplr
Employer contributions to the Hcwhc Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$97,530
Median for plans this size$3,449
2024$127,858 per active participant
2023$134,256 per active participant
2022$97,530 per active participant

Hcwhc Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $3,449 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 371868324 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.