Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Hawkeye Electric, Inc.ESOP

HAWKEYE ELECTRIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CHANDLER, AZ · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$12,758

Hawkeye Electric, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $46,579,516 across 191 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $12,758 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 206th-largest of 1,285 plans among Arizona employers on file, and the 1,106th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 142 to 180 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$46,579,516
Participants with balances191
Active participants180
Employer contributions$2,296,390
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$12,758
Average account balance$243,872
Benefits paid to participants$1,517,906
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMANSPERGER PATTERSON & MCMULLIN, PL
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$46.6M · 191 accts · $2.3M emplr
2024$46.6M · 170 accts · $2.5M emplr
2023$34.8M · 172 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$15.5M · 166 accts · $934K emplr
Employer contributions to the Hawkeye Electric, Inc. plan · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$12,758
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$12,758 per active participant
2024$16,667 per active participant
2023$8,211 per active participant
2022$6,576 per active participant

Hawkeye Electric, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $2,666 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
HAWKEYE ELECTRIC 401(K) PLAN401(k)
HAWKEYE ELECTRIC, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Arizona
Modigent LLC AZ$50.9M · 0.65%
Alita Care Holdings LLC AZ$45.6M · 0.54%
Mgc Contractors, Inc. AZ$43.6M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 860972617 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.