Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Green Bay Packers, Inc.401(k)

THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE CAPITAL ACCUMULATION PLAN · GREEN BAY, WI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$569

Green Bay Packers, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $79,813,605 across 620 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $569 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other arts, entertainment & recreation employers. By assets it is the 282nd-largest of 1,936 plans among Wisconsin employers on file, and the 126th of 1,311 in arts, entertainment & recreation. In 2024, employees put in $4.52 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 515 to 1,409 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$79,813,605
Participants with balances620
Active participants1,409
Employer contributions$801,502
Employee contributions$3,625,865
Employer contribution per active participant$569
Average account balance$128,732
Benefits paid to participants$3,439,726
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWIPFLI LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$79.8M · 620 accts · $802K emplr
2023$68.2M · 550 accts · $727K emplr
2022$57.2M · 499 accts · $708K emplr
The Green Bay Packers, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$569
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$569 per active participant
2023$1,194 per active participant
2022$1,375 per active participant

Green Bay Packers, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20247
SNYDER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT · Investment management$23,032
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES · Investment advisory (plan) · Named fiduciary$15,575
JACKSON SQUARE PARTNERS · Investment management$12,712
ARIEL INVESTMENTS, LLC · Investment management$12,542
PNC BANK · Trustee (directed)$10,976
TRINITY ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLP · Investment management$6,293
PIMCO · Investment management$5,120

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansArts, Entertainment & Recreation · Wisconsin
Ho-Chunk Nation WI$85.5M · 0.28%
The Phillies PA$82.1M · 0.04%
Penske Racing South, Inc. NC$82.0M · 0.19%
Joe Gibbs Racing, LLC NC$80.8M · 0.20%
Health Fitness Corporation IL$79.7M · 0.09%
Hawaiian Gardens Casino CA$79.6M · 0.24%
Amb Group, LLC GA$78.9M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 390318570 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.