Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gould Medical Group, Inc.401(k)

GOULD MEDICAL GROUP, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · MODESTO, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$28,277

Gould Medical Group, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $483,308,725 across 623 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $28,277 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is the 269th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 337th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.42 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 426 to 488 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$483,308,725
Participants with balances623
Active participants488
Employer contributions$13,799,370
Employee contributions$9,711,064
Employer contribution per active participant$28,277
Average account balance$775,776
Benefits paid to participants$27,134,435
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBOWMAN COMPANY LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$483.3M · 623 accts · $13.8M emplr
2023$393.3M · 575 accts · $12.3M emplr
2022$327.7M · 572 accts · $11.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$82,282
Audit (IQPA)$11,000
Total administrative-$152,458
The Gould Medical Group, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$28,277
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$28,277 per active participant
2023$26,652 per active participant
2022$27,047 per active participant

Gould Medical Group, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$82,282
NFP RETIREMENT · Consulting · Investment advisory (plan)$62,500
BOWMAN& COMPANY, LLP · Accounting / audit$11,000
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$62,098 · 0.02%
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · California
Radnet, Inc. CA$436.6M · 0.22%
Eisenhower Medical Center CA$435.5M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 942151374 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.