Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gold Mechanical Holding CompanyESOP

GOLD MECHANICAL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SPRINGFIELD, MO · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,439

Gold Mechanical Holding Company's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $14,365,999 across 156 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,439 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Missouri (719th of 1,393), and the 2,537th of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 104 to 135 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$14,365,999
Participants with balances156
Active participants135
Employer contributions$1,004,270
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,439
Average account balance$92,090
Benefits paid to participants$831,220
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKPM CPAS, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$14.4M · 156 accts · $1.0M emplr
2023$12.9M · 146 accts · $876K emplr
2022$8.9M · 156 accts · $340K emplr
Employer contributions to the Gold Mechanical Holding Company plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,439
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$7,439 per active participant
2023$7,488 per active participant
2022$3,266 per active participant

Gold Mechanical Holding Company's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
GOLD MECHANICAL, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN AND TRUST401(k)
GOLD MECHANICAL, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Missouri
Accent Controls, Inc. MO$15.5M · 0.24%
Harold G. Butzer, Inc. MO$12.5M · 0.43%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 431513084 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.