Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Globoforce, Inc.401(k)

GLOBOFORCE, INC. 401(K) PLAN · FRAMINGHAM, MA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.06%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Globoforce, Inc. reported $30,132 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.06% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $5,016 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 650th-largest of 2,726 plans among Massachusetts employers on file, and the 2,535th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.49 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$55,757,826
Participants with balances556
Active participants440
Employer contributions$2,206,852
Employee contributions$5,485,783
Employer contribution per active participant$5,016
Average account balance$100,284
Benefits paid to participants$6,498,812
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSMUS LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$55.8M · 556 accts · $2.2M emplr
2023$46.1M · 514 accts · $2.4M emplr
2022$33.4M · 506 accts · $2.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$2,307
Audit (IQPA)$27,825
Total administrative$30,132
The Globoforce, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,016
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$5,016 per active participant
2023$5,665 per active participant
2022$5,157 per active participant

Globoforce, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
RSM US LLP · Accounting / audit$27,825
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEYindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$30,132 · 0.06%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Massachusetts
Worldwide Techservices, LLC MA$57.1M · 0.02%
Dept US Holdings LLC MA$55.9M · 0.20%
Thrive Operations, LLC MA$55.0M · 0.45%
Stoneturn Group, LLP MA$53.8M · 0.09%
Revenue Solutions, Inc. MA$53.6M · 0.25%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 208734194 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.