Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Gerber Scientific LLC401(k)

LECTRA USA 401(K) PLAN · TOLLAND, CT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,310

Gerber Scientific LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $125,913,985 across 570 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,310 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 156th-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 1,606th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $3.12 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 368 to 331 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$125,913,985
Participants with balances570
Active participants331
Employer contributions$1,095,545
Employee contributions$3,420,380
Employer contribution per active participant$3,310
Average account balance$220,902
Benefits paid to participants$10,475,803
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$125.9M · 570 accts · $1.1M emplr
2023$114.3M · 597 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$101.3M · 644 accts · $1.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$28,901
Total administrative-$33,640
The Gerber Scientific LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,310
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$3,310 per active participant
2023$3,393 per active participant
2022$2,997 per active participant

Gerber Scientific LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$28,901
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$88,071 · 0.08%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Connecticut
Davis-Standard, LLC CT$172.9M · 0.08%
Morris Group, Inc. CT$146.5M · 0.09%
Swisher International Inc CT$122.3M · 0.03%
Byk USA Inc. CT$116.5M · 0.07%
Brook & Whittle Limited CT$91.9M · 0.42%
Orafol Americas Inc. CT$88.9M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 060640743 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.