Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

General Asphalt Co, Inc.401(k)

GENERAL ASPHALT CO, INC. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · MIAMI, FL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$935

General Asphalt Co, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,437,484 across 155 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $935 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Florida (2,602nd of 3,644), and 11,506th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.98 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,437,484
Participants with balances155
Active participants177
Employer contributions$165,546
Employee contributions$494,151
Employer contribution per active participant$935
Average account balance$28,629
Benefits paid to participants$376,264
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorH & CO, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$4.4M · 155 accts · $166K emplr
2023$3.8M · 154 accts · $179K emplr
2022$3.0M · 172 accts · $185K emplr
The General Asphalt Co, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$935
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$935 per active participant
2023$980 per active participant
2022$1,014 per active participant

General Asphalt Co, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
RAYMOND JAMES · Investment advisory (participants) · Investment advisory (plan)$14,344

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Florida
Atlas Paper Mills, LLC FL$4.6M · 0.61%
Gmf Construction LLC FL$4.4M · 0.42%
Cisneros Ventures LLC FL$4.2M · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 591115297 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.