Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

French American School of New York403(b)

FRENCH AMERICAN SCHOOL OF NEW YORK 403(B) DC PLAN · MAMARONECK, NY · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.01%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

French American School of New York reported $3,447 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.01% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $5,697 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 1,442nd-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 979th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2024, employees put in $1.04 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$45,930,584
Participants with balances372
Active participants157
Employer contributions$894,470
Employee contributions$932,539
Employer contribution per active participant$5,697
Average account balance$123,469
Benefits paid to participants$2,908,270
Plan auditDisclaimer of opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$45.9M · 372 accts · $894K emplr
2023$42.0M · 368 accts · $766K emplr
2022$36.6M · 364 accts · $661K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$3,447
Total administrative$3,447
Employer contributions to the French American School of New York plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,697
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,697 per active participant
2023$4,816 per active participant
2022$4,409 per active participant

French American School of New York's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
TIAA · Investment advisory (plan) · Contract administrator$8,288

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$3,447 · 0.01%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansEducational Services · New York
The League School NY$46.8M · 0.01%
The Leffell School NY$45.8M · 0.17%
Wells College NY$45.4M · 0.08%
Nichols School of Buffalo NY$45.2M · 0.04%
Roberts Wesleyan University NY$45.0M · 0.27%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 133052502 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.