Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.401(k)

FREDERIC W. COOK & CO., INC. DEFERRED PROFIT SHARING PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$31,727

Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $100,865,313 across 182 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $31,727 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 796th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,498th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2023, the employer put in $2.65 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$100,865,313
Participants with balances182
Active participants132
Employer contributions$4,187,993
Employee contributions$1,579,540
Employer contribution per active participant$31,727
Average account balance$554,205
Benefits paid to participants$12,146,335
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWILKIN AND GUTTENPLAN PC
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$100.9M · 182 accts · $4.2M emplr
2022$85.9M · 175 accts · $3.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Investment management$12,116
Audit (IQPA)$19,525
Total administrative-$30,462
The Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$31,727
Median for plans this size$3,659
2023$31,727 per active participant
2022$30,436 per active participant

Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20233
WILKIN & GUTTENPLAN PC · Accounting / audit$19,525
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$12,116
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · New York
Anderson Kill P.C. NY$101.9M · 0.06%
Akrf, Inc. NY$101.6M · 0.14%
Vitech Systems Group NY$101.1M · 0.01%
Freed Maxick Cpas, P. C. NY$100.8M · 0.15%
Tremor Video Dsp, Inc. NY$99.5M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 132733056 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.