Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ford Storage and Moving Company401(k)

FORD STORAGE AND MOVING COMPANY 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · OMAHA, NE · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$336

Ford Storage and Moving Company's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,998,581 across 149 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $336 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other transportation & warehousing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Nebraska (524th of 565), and 2,109th of 2,677 in transportation & warehousing. In 2023, employees put in $4.77 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,998,581
Participants with balances149
Active participants159
Employer contributions$53,481
Employee contributions$255,359
Employer contribution per active participant$336
Average account balance$13,413
Benefits paid to participants$390,081
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMCFARLIN & BROKKE, P.C.
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$2.0M · 149 accts · $53K emplr
2022$1.9M · 171 accts · $59K emplr
The Ford Storage and Moving Company 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$336
Median for plans this size$1,308
2023$336 per active participant
2022$402 per active participant

Ford Storage and Moving Company's 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20235
MCFARLIN & BROKKE PC$30,500
BENEFIT PLANS, INC · Contract administrator$14,904
EMPOWER ADVISORY GROUP, LLC · Investment management$229
WESTERN INTERNATIONAL SECURITIESCindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansTransportation & Warehousing · Nebraska
Badlands Tank Lines NE$3.2M · 0.16%
Capital Express, Inc. NE$2.4M · 0.37%
Aatc Holdings, Inc. NE$965K · 1.46%
Omaha Industries, Inc. NE$144K · 3.78%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 470362786 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.