Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Food City Holdings, Inc.ESOP

FOOD CITY HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · LEWISTON, ME · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$3,799

Food City Holdings, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$4,255,719 across 201 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,799 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$4,255,719
Participants with balances201
Active participants183
Employer contributions$695,225
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,799
Average account balance-$21,173
Benefits paid to participants$41,391
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWIPFLI LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-6.3M · 194 accts · $678K emplr
2023$-4.3M · 201 accts · $695K emplr
2022$-5.1M · 206 accts · $677K emplr
Employer contributions to the Food City Holdings, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$3,799
Median for plans this size$522
2024$3,921 per active participant
2023$3,799 per active participant
2022$3,721 per active participant

Food City Holdings, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 832439063 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.