Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Folience, Inc.ESOP

FOLIENCE, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CEDAR RAPIDS, IA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,233

Folience, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $41,471,960 across 703 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,233 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 227th-largest of 878 plans among Iowa employers on file, and the 610th of 2,199 in information & media.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$41,471,960
Participants with balances703
Active participants436
Employer contributions$2,717,654
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$6,233
Average account balance$58,993
Benefits paid to participants$3,986,671
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$41.5M · 703 accts · $2.7M emplr
2023$39.0M · 733 accts · $3.3M emplr
2022$36.1M · 708 accts · $2.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Folience, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,233
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$6,233 per active participant
2023$7,739 per active participant
2022$5,736 per active participant

Folience, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
FOLIENCE 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
FOLIENCE, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · Iowa
Businessolver.com, Inc. IA$95.8M · 0.26%
Ruffalo Noel Levitz IA$54.6M · 0.13%
Kingland Systems, LLC IA$32.0M · 0.04%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 420269570 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.