Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, PC401(k)

FISHBECK RETIREMENT PLAN · GRAND RAPIDS, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,529

Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, PC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $117,693,166 across 822 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,529 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 241st-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 1,302nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.28 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 542 to 670 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$117,693,166
Participants with balances822
Active participants670
Employer contributions$3,034,295
Employee contributions$6,923,292
Employer contribution per active participant$4,529
Average account balance$143,179
Benefits paid to participants$7,636,831
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$117.7M · 822 accts · $3.0M emplr
2023$98.4M · 762 accts · $3.2M emplr
2022$78.6M · 644 accts · $2.8M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$58,759
Total administrative-$54,112
The Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, PC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,529
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,529 per active participant
2023$5,143 per active participant
2022$5,119 per active participant

Fishbeck, Thompson, Carr & Huber, PC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
REHMANN FINANCIAL · Investment advisory (plan)$45,000
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$13,759
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Michigan
Akebono Brake Corporation MI$148.1M · 0.05%
Logicalis, Inc. MI$125.3M · 0.35%
Merative US L.P. MI$117.6M · 0.08%
Van Andel Research Institute MI$115.3M · 0.19%
Atwell, LLC MI$110.0M · 0.22%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 381841857 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.