Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

First Hope BancorpESOP

FIRST HOPE BANCORP EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HOPE, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,165

First Hope Bancorp's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $1,697,040 across 97 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,165 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New Jersey (2,171st of 2,419), and 4,677th of 4,798 in finance & insurance. active participation has shrunk from 88 to 79 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$1,697,040
Participants with balances97
Active participants79
Employer contributions$250,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,165
Average account balance$17,495
Benefits paid to participants$257,291
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMMQ & ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$1.7M · 97 accts · $250K emplr
2023$1.6M · 103 accts · $74K emplr
2022$1.6M · 102 accts · $75K emplr
Employer contributions to the First Hope Bancorp plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,165
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,165 per active participant
2023$928 per active participant
2022$848 per active participant

First Hope Bancorp's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New Jersey
Reedmark Advisers LLC NJ$3.6M · 0.40%
Flexshopper, LLC FL$1.8M · 0.56%
Brad McMillin, Inc. IL$1.7M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 223079560 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.