Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

First Bancorp, Inc.ESOP

FIRST BANK EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · KETCHIKAN, AK · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,681

First Bancorp, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $6,498,734 across 124 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,681 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Alaska (119th of 160), and 4,329th of 4,798 in finance & insurance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$6,498,734
Participants with balances124
Active participants119
Employer contributions$200,000
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,681
Average account balance$52,409
Benefits paid to participants$415,351
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorTEUSCHER WALPOLE
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$6.5M · 124 accts · $200K emplr
2023$6.1M · 129 accts · $175K emplr
2022$5.8M · 128 accts · $125K emplr
Employer contributions to the First Bancorp, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,681
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,681 per active participant
2023$1,496 per active participant
2022$1,106 per active participant

First Bancorp, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Alaska
Credit Union 1 AK$34.0M · 0.17%
McKinley Management, LLC AK$24.4M · 0.07%
First Bank AK$23.5M · 0.04%
Optimity Advisors DC$6.5M · 0.11%
Canterbury Capital, LLC OH$6.5M · 0.53%
The Bank of Marion VA$6.5M · 0.57%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 920127898 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.