Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Finkelstein & Partners, LLP401(k)

FINKELSTEIN & AFFILIATED ENTITIES 401(K) PLAN · NEWBURGH, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$679

Finkelstein & Partners, LLP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $43,071,704 across 381 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $679 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 1,520th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 3,122nd of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $10.33 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 289 to 331 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$43,071,704
Participants with balances381
Active participants331
Employer contributions$224,867
Employee contributions$2,321,995
Employer contribution per active participant$679
Average account balance$113,049
Benefits paid to participants$5,469,553
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRBT CPAS, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$43.1M · 381 accts · $225K emplr
2023$41.4M · 375 accts · $197K emplr
2022$36.8M · 399 accts · $188K emplr
The Finkelstein & Partners, LLP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$679
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$679 per active participant
2023$712 per active participant
2022$651 per active participant

Finkelstein & Partners, LLP's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
AMERIPRISE FINANCIAL SERVICES INCindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · New York
Psl Group America NY$43.6M · 0.19%
Intersection Parent, Inc. NY$43.6M · 0.36%
Genesis Corp. NY$43.3M · 0.47%
Idi Billing Solutions NY$42.7M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 141618161 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.