Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Financial Corporation of LouisianaESOP

FINANCIAL CORPORATION OF LOUISIANA ESOP STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · CROWLEY, LA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$3,099

Financial Corporation of Louisiana's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $29,069,305 across 179 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,099 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 191st-largest of 884 plans among Louisiana employers on file, and 2,456th of 4,798 in finance & insurance.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$29,069,305
Participants with balances179
Active participants130
Employer contributions$402,925
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,099
Average account balance$162,398
Benefits paid to participants$3,395,657
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorTHIBODAUX HEBERT DESHOTELS LEBLANC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0 · $1.2M emplr
2023$29.1M · 179 accts · $403K emplr
2022$28.1M · 174 accts · $368K emplr
Employer contributions to the Financial Corporation of Louisiana plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$3,099
Median for plans this size$2,440
2023$3,099 per active participant
2022$2,922 per active participant

Financial Corporation of Louisiana's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $2,440 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · Louisiana
Red River Bancshares, Inc. LA$36.9M · 0.08%
Gmfs, LLC LA$32.4M · 0.33%
Pelican State Credit Union LA$25.4M · 0.75%
Bonvenu Bancorp, Inc. LA$24.0M · 0.17%
Sn Servicing Corporation LA$23.9M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 721254127 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.