Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Fantasea Resorts Group, IncESOP

FANTASEA RESORTS GROUP EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · ATLANTIC CITY, NJ · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$16,398

Fantasea Resorts Group, Inc's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$1,115,113 across 252 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $16,398 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other real estate & leasing employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$1,115,113
Participants with balances252
Active participants103
Employer contributions$1,689,028
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$16,398
Average account balance-$4,425
Benefits paid to participants$247,207
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFORVIS MAZAARS LLP
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-14.4M · 258 accts · $1.9M emplr
2023$-1.1M · 252 accts · $1.7M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Recordkeeping & contract admin$900
Investment management$116
Total administrative$1,016
Employer contributions to the Fantasea Resorts Group, Inc plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$16,398
Median for plans this size$522
2024$20,354 per active participant
2023$16,398 per active participant

Fantasea Resorts Group, Inc's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 453837474 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.