Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc.ESOP

F.L. CRANE & SONS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FULTON, MS · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,331

F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $90,896,648 across 525 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,331 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 31st-largest of 367 plans among Mississippi employers on file, and the 668th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$90,896,648
Participants with balances525
Active participants319
Employer contributions$2,338,726
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,331
Average account balance$173,136
Benefits paid to participants$3,858,448
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFRANKS FRANKS WILEMON & HAGOOD P.A.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$90.9M · 525 accts · $2.3M emplr
2023$57.5M · 556 accts · $1.9M emplr
2022$49.4M · 547 accts · $1.8M emplr
Employer contributions to the F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,331
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$7,331 per active participant
2023$5,952 per active participant
2022$5,934 per active participant

F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Ameritas
2023Ameritas

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
F.L. CRANE & SONS, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
F.L. CRANE & SONS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Mississippi
The Yates Companies, Inc. MS$154.1M · 0.43%
Yates Services, LLC MS$91.6M · 0.43%
Castle Personnel Group, LLC MS$18.5M · 0.03%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 640409707 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.