Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Engine Power Components, Inc.401(k)

ENGINE POWER COMPONENTS, INC. PROFIT SHARING - 401(K) PLAN · GRAND HAVEN, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$0

Engine Power Components, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $4,661,576 across 135 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $0 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Michigan (2,051st of 2,619), and 11,382nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has shrunk from 150 to 132 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$4,661,576
Participants with balances135
Active participants132
Employer contributions$0
Employee contributions$226,976
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Average account balance$34,530
Benefits paid to participants$399,323
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$4.7M · 135 accts
2023$4.4M · 157 accts
2022$3.6M · 156 accts
The Engine Power Components, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$0
Median for plans this size$1,313

Engine Power Components, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$11,858 · 0.34%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Vista Manufacturing Inc. MI$4.7M · 0.03%
Nuvar, Inc. MI$4.6M · 0.03%
Gielow Pickles, Inc. MI$4.5M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 382286742 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.