Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Employee Owned Brands, Inc.ESOP

EMPLOYEE OWNED BRANDS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FAIRFIELD, IA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$505

Employee Owned Brands, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $875,177,181 across 847 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $505 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 10th-largest of 878 plans among Iowa employers on file, and the 369th of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$875,177,181
Participants with balances847
Active participants799
Employer contributions$403,636
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$505
Average account balance$1,033,267
Benefits paid to participants$165,927,598
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$875.2M · 847 accts · $404K emplr
2023$861.3M · 867 accts · $521K emplr
2022$682.5M · 843 accts · $799K emplr
Employer contributions to the Employee Owned Brands, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$505
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$505 per active participant
2023$640 per active participant
2022$1,020 per active participant

Employee Owned Brands, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
EMPLOYEE OWNED BRANDS, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
EMPLOYEE OWNED BRANDS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Iowa
Hni Corporation IA$1.6B · 0.04%
Pella Corporation IA$1.1B · 0.06%
Kent Corporation IA$553.4M · 0.06%
Vermeer Corporation IA$498.8M · 0.16%
Wells Enterprises, Inc. IA$445.8M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 420990485 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.