Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dyson, Inc.401(k)

DYSON, INC. 401K PLAN · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,709

Dyson, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $78,172,084 across 930 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,709 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 666th-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 526th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $1.36 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 715 to 513 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$78,172,084
Participants with balances930
Active participants513
Employer contributions$3,954,518
Employee contributions$5,361,511
Employer contribution per active participant$7,709
Average account balance$84,056
Benefits paid to participants$11,135,308
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$78.2M · 930 accts · $4.0M emplr
2023$67.7M · 1,015 accts · $3.7M emplr
2022$53.5M · 1,043 accts · $3.3M emplr
The Dyson, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,709
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$7,709 per active participant
2023$5,961 per active participant
2022$4,664 per active participant

Dyson, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
GALLAGHER FIDUCIARY ADVISORS, LLC · Consulting$10,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Illinois
Genuine Cable Group, LLC IL$81.5M · 0.20%
Effingham Equity IL$80.0M · 0.04%
Bohler-Uddeholm Corporation IL$79.6M · 0.20%
Vermeer Midwest, Inc. IL$77.3M · 0.18%
Osg USA, Inc. IL$72.3M · 0.17%
Medela LLC IL$71.8M · 0.14%
Old World Industries, LLC IL$71.8M · 0.12%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 470854628 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.