Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Durr, Inc.401(k)

DURR, INC. 401(K) PLAN · SOUTHFIELD, MI · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$4,987

Durr, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $176,286,513 across 1,048 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,987 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 165th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 1,276th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $2.14 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$176,286,513
Participants with balances1,048
Active participants696
Employer contributions$3,470,800
Employee contributions$7,440,866
Employer contribution per active participant$4,987
Average account balance$168,212
Benefits paid to participants$21,544,707
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPLANTE AND MORAN, PLLC
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$176.3M · 1,048 accts · $3.5M emplr
2022$157.7M · 1,054 accts · $3.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Investment management$37,993
Total administrative-$111,185
The Durr, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$4,987
Median for plans this size$3,659
2023$4,987 per active participant
2022$4,455 per active participant

Durr, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20232
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$37,993
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Michigan
Shape Corp Biosolutions, LLC MI$180.3M · 0.16%
Jr Technology Group, LLC MI$171.6M · 0.15%
Webasto Roof Systems Inc. MI$166.8M · 0.19%
Champion Home Builders, Inc. MI$164.1M · 0.29%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 383040061 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.