Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dr. Praeger's Sensible Foods, Inc.401(k)

DR. PRAEGER'S SENSIBLE FOODS 401(K) PLAN · SADDLE BROOK, NJ · plan year 2023

Reported admin expense ratio · 2023
0.15%

Peer grade: C+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Dr. Praeger's Sensible Foods, Inc. reported $16,220 in plan administrative expenses for 2023: 0.15% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $1,199 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in New Jersey (1,404th of 2,419), and 8,033rd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $2.38 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$12,012,906
Participants with balances115
Active participants213
Employer contributions$255,385
Employee contributions$607,050
Employer contribution per active participant$1,199
Average account balance$104,460
Benefits paid to participants$472,708
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSIMIONE MACCA & LARROW, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$0 · $251K emplr
2023$12.0M · 115 accts · $255K emplr
2022$9.4M · 104 accts · $223K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Recordkeeping & contract admin$16,220
Total administrative$16,220
The Dr. Praeger's Sensible Foods, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,199
Median for plans this size$2,440
2023$1,199 per active participant
2022$997 per active participant

Dr. Praeger's Sensible Foods, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $2,440 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2023 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20233
PARK AVENUE SECURITIES LLC$15,370
CAPITAL GROUP RETIREMENT PLAN SERVI$1,150
NATIONAL PROFESSIONAL PLANNING GROU · Contract administrator$1,110

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$16,220 · 0.15%
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Fisk Holdings Inc. NJ$12.4M · 0.50%
Imtech Graphics, Inc. NJ$12.3M · 0.43%
Astor Chocolate Corp. NJ$11.7M · 0.26%
Hatteras Press, Inc. NJ$11.7M · 0.29%
Premio Foods, Inc. NJ$11.2M · 1.31%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 223277543 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.