Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Delta Dental Plan of New Hampshire, Inc.401(k)

DELTA DENTAL PLAN OF NEW HAMPSHIRE, INC. DISCRETIONARY PLAN AND TRUST · CONCORD, NH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,580

Delta Dental Plan of New Hampshire, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $63,123,740 across 305 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,580 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other finance & insurance employers. By assets it is the 61st-largest of 411 plans among New Hampshire employers on file, and the 1,403rd of 4,798 in finance & insurance. In 2024, employees put in $1.24 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 208 to 240 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$63,123,740
Participants with balances305
Active participants240
Employer contributions$1,579,170
Employee contributions$1,964,534
Employer contribution per active participant$6,580
Average account balance$206,963
Benefits paid to participants$3,492,540
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorBAKER NEWMAN AND NOYES
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$63.1M · 305 accts · $1.6M emplr
2023$54.7M · 292 accts · $1.5M emplr
2022$45.6M · 286 accts · $1.2M emplr
The Delta Dental Plan of New Hampshire, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,580
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$6,580 per active participant
2023$7,041 per active participant
2022$5,669 per active participant

Delta Dental Plan of New Hampshire, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansFinance & Insurance · New Hampshire
Service Federal Credit Union NH$112.9M · 0.05%
Mascoma Bank NH$76.2M · 0.09%
Prime Buchholz LLC NH$70.9M · 0.01%
Bank of New Hampshire NH$50.7M · 0.10%
Northeast Credit Union NH$39.9M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 020273013 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.