Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dealerdirect, LLC D/B/A Forddirect401(k)

FORDDIRECT RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · DEARBORN, MI · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$6,892

Dealerdirect, LLC D/B/A Forddirect's 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $73,252,276 across 381 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,892 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 605 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 377th-largest of 2,619 plans among Michigan employers on file, and the 392nd of 2,199 in information & media. In 2025, employees put in $2.09 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$73,252,276
Participants with balances381
Active participants314
Employer contributions$2,164,134
Employee contributions$4,526,976
Employer contribution per active participant$6,892
Average account balance$192,263
Benefits paid to participants$6,160,366
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$73.3M · 381 accts · $2.2M emplr
2024$60.3M · 381 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$49.9M · 385 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$38.2M · 393 accts · $1.6M emplr
The Dealerdirect, LLC D/B/A Forddirect 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$6,892
Median for plans this size$4,093
2025$6,892 per active participant
2024$6,348 per active participant
2023$5,315 per active participant
2022$5,005 per active participant

Dealerdirect, LLC D/B/A Forddirect's 2025 employer contribution ran above the $4,093 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20252
SCHWARTZ & CO INVESTMENT ADVISORS · Investment advisory (plan)$17,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · Michigan
Crain Communications Inc MI$166.9M · 0.09%
Greatland Corporation MI$111.9M · 0.09%
Onestream Software LLC MI$106.3M · 0.17%
Techsmith Corporation MI$67.9M · 0.01%
Bnp Media, Inc. MI$59.1M · 0.31%
Saga Communications Inc. MI$46.2M · 0.09%
SECURE-24, LLC MI$43.6M · 0.01%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 383550946 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.