Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

De Anza Tile Company, Inc.ESOP

DE ANZA TILE EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · FREMONT, CA · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$6,035

De Anza Tile Company, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$17,573,314 across 139 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,035 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 4,041 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$17,573,314
Participants with balances139
Active participants108
Employer contributions$651,792
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$6,035
Average account balance-$126,427
Benefits paid to participants$13,843
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-20.5M · 137 accts · $529K emplr
2023$-20.3M · 134 accts · $715K emplr
2022$-17.6M · 139 accts · $652K emplr
Employer contributions to the De Anza Tile Company, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$6,035
Median for plans this size$331
2024$6,223 per active participant
2023$9,528 per active participant
2022$6,035 per active participant

De Anza Tile Company, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $331 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 942709028 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.