Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Datacolor Inc.401(k)

RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN FOR EMPLOYEES OF DATACOLOR INC. · LAWRENCEVILLE, NJ · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,596

Datacolor Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $41,846,190 across 166 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,596 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 643rd-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 3,573rd of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.11 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$41,846,190
Participants with balances166
Active participants109
Employer contributions$609,981
Employee contributions$1,289,497
Employer contribution per active participant$5,596
Average account balance$252,085
Benefits paid to participants$10,696,154
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$41.8M · 166 accts · $610K emplr
2023$41.3M · 162 accts · $545K emplr
2022$37.9M · 164 accts · $641K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$5,375
Total administrative-$2,689
The Datacolor Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,596
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$5,596 per active participant
2023$5,091 per active participant
2022$6,161 per active participant

Datacolor Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$5,375
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New Jersey
Weiss-Aug Co. Inc. NJ$43.4M · 0.44%
Puratos Corporation NJ$43.0M · 0.27%
Intest Corporation NJ$42.7M · 0.35%
Allentown LLC NJ$41.6M · 0.80%
Actega North America NJ$40.2M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 221920644 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.