Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Dansko Holdings, Inc.ESOP

DANSKO HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · WEST GROVE, PA · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$29,304

Dansko Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $51,070,651 across 171 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $29,304 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,341 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 771st-largest of 3,651 plans among Pennsylvania employers on file, and the 805th of 4,246 in wholesale trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$51,070,651
Participants with balances171
Active participants89
Employer contributions$2,608,091
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$29,304
Average account balance$298,659
Benefits paid to participants$293,081
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$47.5M · 192 accts · $1.9M emplr
2023$50.1M · 185 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$51.1M · 171 accts · $2.6M emplr
Employer contributions to the Dansko Holdings, Inc. plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$29,304
Median for plans this size$3,449
2024$15,382 per active participant
2023$16,556 per active participant
2022$29,304 per active participant

Dansko Holdings, Inc.'s 2022 employer contribution ran above the $3,449 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024Vanguard
2023Vanguard

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
DANSKO HOLDINGS, INC. RETIREMENT PLAN401(k)
DANSKO HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Pennsylvania
Antonio Origlio, Inc. PA$59.2M · 0.08%
Anderson Equipment Company PA$56.5M · 0.00%
Lenox Corporation PA$54.3M · 0.07%
Four Seasons Produce, Inc. PA$47.4M · 0.31%
Value Drug Company PA$45.2M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 232623428 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.